Brigg Town Council

Councillors and Staff

Local Elections are held every four years and the current four year term of office commenced in May 2023 The Councillors below were elected at the recent elections on May 4th 2023 Photographs of the nine members elected to serve as Brigg Town Councillors are shown below. Click on the photograph to obtain individual contact details. Members of Brigg Town Council are required to adhere to the Council's Code of Conduct, and their Register of Declared Interests can also be accessed via their own page, or by using the following link:- North Lincs Register of Interests


Cllr. Nigel Sherwood – Brigg Town Councillor and North Lincs Council Brigg & Wolds Ward Councillor
Cllr. Nigel Sherwood
Cllr Carl Sherwood – Town Councillor and Brigg and Wolds, North Lincolnshire Ward Councillor. Current Mayor of Brigg 2023-2025
Cllr Carl Sherwood
Cllr. Jane Elizabeth Gibbons – Brigg Town Councillor
Cllr. Jane Elizabeth Gibbons
Cllr. Sharon Riggall – Brigg Town Councillor and Chair of Planning
Cllr. Sharon Riggall
Cllr. Jane Kitching – Brigg Town Councillor
Cllr. Jane Kitching
Cllr. Penny Smith – Brigg Town Councillor and Deputy Mayor 2023-2024
Cllr. Penny Smith
Cllr. Brian Parker – Brigg Town Councillor and Vice Chair of Planning Committee
Cllr. Brian Parker
Cllr. Rob. Waltham – Brigg and Wolds, North Lincolnshire Ward Councillor and Brigg Town Councillor
Cllr. Rob. Waltham
Cllr Paul McCormick – Councillor
Cllr Paul McCormick


Kerry McGrath – Town Clerk
Kerry McGrath
Town Clerk